Professionally developed subject encyclopedia collection. Similar to Wikipedia yet with articles written by known subject experts.
Credo Reference is a multidisciplinary collection of subject encyclopedias and dictionaries. Developed with beginning researchers in mind, it includes resources to help develop search terms, as well as bibliographies that directly link to the library catalog. A strength is the robust quality of the articles written, while a weakness is that it is missing obscure topics. Subscription.
Contains authoritative, recent, and thorough entries focused on the medical field. Think of it as the Wikipedia of Nursing only written by actual experts and always up to date. Note: there is an additional registration process for this product. For more information see https://libraryguides.goshen.edu/UpToDate
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health is an authoritative source on public health issues. Topics focus on health crises affecting the public at large, ranging from epidemic and pandemic diseases (H1N1, Malaria, food-borne illnesses, West Nile etc.); chronic conditions such as famine, malnutrition, cancer and diabetes; and social issues such as sexual abuse, obesity, bullying and new substance abuse issues, plus much more.
This dictionary covers terms used in public health science and practice, including areas such as communicable disease control, epidemiology, genetics, nutrition, toxicology, social work, sanitation and public health engineering, environmental sciences, and administration. It offers definitions, discussion, and an occasional brief commentary on the relevance of each term to people and their health.
As a resource for both students and practitioners, Public Health and Community Nutrition provides an overview of how social determinants of health and socioeconomic factors that influence a population's or an individual's well-being contribute to the existence of health disparities in the United States.
Identifies key concepts used across the discipline of public health in order to give the reader a broad perspective of the core topics relevant to training and practice.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health by 
Oxford Dictionary of Public Health
Public Health and Community Nutrition by 
Key Concepts in Public Health by 