It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Professionally developed subject encyclopedia collection. Similar to Wikipedia yet with articles written by known subject experts.
Credo Reference is a multidisciplinary collection of subject encyclopedias and dictionaries. Developed with beginning researchers in mind, it includes resources to help develop search terms, as well as bibliographies that directly link to the library catalog. A strength is the robust quality of the articles written, while a weakness is that it is missing obscure topics. Subscription.
Access to over 700 detailed US industry reports including: supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and cost benchmarks. Search or browse industry reports by key word of NAICS code.
Business related articles and reports. Helpful when looking for company and industry information.
Business Source Complete is a business centric research collection including scholarly journals, business publications, and trade journals, as well as company and industry reports. Unique sources include Harvard Business Review and Marketline reports. A strength of this collection is its wide breadth of content, while a weakness is the lack of in-depth data such as company and industry financials. INSPIRE.
News, law cases and reviews, and company financial information.
NexisUni provides news, legal, and company information. News sources include newspapers and news wire services worldwide. Legal information includes court decisions and law journals. Company information includes financials, SEC filings, and legal cases. Subscription.
Newspaper Source Plus provides articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines from around the world. Includes television and radio transcripts and daily updates from popular news sources. INSPIRE.
Includes complete HTML coverage of The Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition, from 1984 to present. Also includes access to Wall Street Journal (Online) from 2010 to present and WSJ: the Magazine from the Wall Street Journal from June 2011 to April 2013.
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Academic Search Complete contains 18,000+ multidisciplinary titles indexed and abstracted (16,000+ are peer-reviewed) and 9,000+ full-text publications. Strength and weakness: very broad, so searchers are likely to find results, but may be overwhelmed by quantity. INSPIRE.
Articles focused on the business of healthcare and the healthcare industry.
Health Business FullTEXT is a collection of around 150 administrative titles on the business of health care. Includes 60 peer review journals along with professional publications and magazines. While a relatively small collection, its clear focus provides opportunities for browsing and serendipity finding. INSPIRE.