It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Professionally developed subject encyclopedia collection. Similar to Wikipedia yet with articles written by known subject experts.
Credo Reference is a multidisciplinary collection of subject encyclopedias and dictionaries. Developed with beginning researchers in mind, it includes resources to help develop search terms, as well as bibliographies that directly link to the library catalog. A strength is the robust quality of the articles written, while a weakness is that it is missing obscure topics. Subscription.
Google Scholar embedded search box
Good Library Search
Search for an item at Good Library:
Use this search to track down specific references.
Remember the Library and Relevancy toggle
You can Interlibrary Loan as many books and articles as you need
You may find the EBSCO interface yields more specific results
With EBSCO, you can choose which databases you want to search. For your class, I would suggest the following...
Academic Search Premier
ERIC (for some topics related to teaching)
Essay and General Literature Index
FIlm & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Humanities Full Text (this one should be one of your biggies)
MLA International Bibliography
PsychArticles(for topics related to Psychology
PsycINFO (for topics related to Psychology
Social Sciences Full Text - H.W.Wilson (for topics related to Sociology)
SocINDEX with Full Text (for topics related to Sociology)
Pay attention to the facets on the side. You can use them to change your results quickly.
You can InterLibrary Loan articles as well within EBSCO if we do not have the full text. The article will usually come in a day or two.