Previously known as Lexis Nexis. Company information on over 43 million companies; includes data gathered from Dun & Bradstreet, Hoover's, the SEC, and other business intelligence sources.
Business related articles and reports. Helpful when looking for company and industry information.
Business Source Complete is a business centric research collection including scholarly journals, business publications, and trade journals, as well as company and industry reports. Unique sources include Harvard Business Review and Marketline reports. A strength of this collection is its wide breadth of content, while a weakness is the lack of in-depth data such as company and industry financials. INSPIRE.
Previously known at Lexis Nexis. Business & industry news, federal & state legal materials, and national & international news sources.
NexisUni provides news, legal, and company information. News sources include newspapers and news wire services worldwide. Legal information includes court decisions and law journals. Company information includes financials, SEC filings, and legal cases. Subscription.
Newspaper Source Plus provides articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines from around the world. Includes television and radio transcripts and daily updates from popular news sources. INSPIRE.
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Academic Search Complete contains 18,000+ multidisciplinary titles indexed and abstracted (16,000+ are peer-reviewed) and 9,000+ full-text publications. Strength and weakness: very broad, so searchers are likely to find results, but may be overwhelmed by quantity. INSPIRE.
Articles focused on the business of healthcare and the healthcare industry.
Health Business FullTEXT is a collection of around 150 administrative titles on the business of health care. Includes 60 peer review journals along with professional publications and magazines. While a relatively small collection, its clear focus provides opportunities for browsing and serendipity finding. INSPIRE.
American newspaper covering all current events. Free individual digital subscriptions for members of the GC community, for details visit https://libraryguides.goshen.edu/nytimes.
