Home - Theater 225 Introduction to Theater (Anna Kurtz Kuk) - Spring 2018 - Harold & Wilma Good Library at Goshen College

Credo Reference Online

Places to get started...

CREDO Reference
Professionally developed subject encyclopedia collection. Similar to Wikipedia yet with articles written by known subject experts.

Credo Reference is a multidisciplinary collection of subject encyclopedias and dictionaries. Developed with beginning researchers in mind, it includes resources to help develop search terms, as well as bibliographies that directly link to the library catalog. A strength is the robust quality of the articles written, while a weakness is that it is missing obscure topics. Subscription.

Dramatherapy and Family Therapy in Education by Penny McFarlane; Jenny Harvey; Sue Jennings (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9780857004512

Publication Date: 2012-02-15
Drama for people with special needs
Call Number: RC489.P7 C38 1996

ISBN: 0896761444
Current Approaches in Drama Therapy by David R. Johnson; Renee Emunah
Call Number: ebook

ISBN: 9780398085506

Publication Date: 2009-06-01
Expressive and Creative Arts Methods for Trauma Survivors by Paula Crimmens; Lois Carey
ISBN: 9781280566325

Publication Date: 2006-12-04
Drama as therapy
Call Number: RC489.P7 J66 1996

ISBN: 0415099692

Search for an item at Good Library:

You may find the EBSCO interface yields more specific results
With EBSCO, you can choose which databases you want to search. For your class, I would suggest the following...
- Academic Search Elite
- ERIC (for some topics related to teaching)
- MLA International Bibliography
- PsychArticles (for topics related to Psychology
- PsycINFO (for topics related to Psychology
- SocINDEX with Full Text (for topics related to Sociology)
Pay attention to the facets on the side. You can use them to change your results quickly.
You can InterLibrary Loan articles as well within EBSCO if we do not have the full text. The article will usually come in a day or two.