Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Academic Search Elite contains 1,329 active full-text journals, along with abstracted and indexed journals. Strength and weakness: very broad, so searchers are likely to find results, but may be overwhelmed by quantity.
Full-text coverage from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes journal articles. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
APA PsycArticles is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages. Includes full text and indexed content. Available from multiple vendors. Subscription.
Good Library Catalog
Search everything Good Library has access to... (books, articles, and electronic resources)
Tips
a) Consult existing literature reviews related to your topic.
Search "literature review" as a keyword anywhere.
This could help shape your topic.
You might find studies relevant to your topic.
b) Note classic and landmark studies.
Certain names may be mentioned over and over as influential authorities.
Look for articles that have been cited the most times.
Search for articles that mention classic works. Use keyword terms for your topic plus “classic” or “landmark" in the body of the article.
Full-text articles from a variety of sources in myriad languages. Particularly useful when you have a citation and need to find the full-text.
Directory of Open Access Journals provides a directory of open access peer-reviewed journals (and open access articles in hybrid journals). Can search journal metadata or article metadata. Includes many languages. Turn on in KB but not on your A-Z list. Free.
