U.S. History: Primary Source Collections Online

Contains data from about 150 users, mostly senior management of Enron, organized into folders, a total of about 0.5M messages originally made public, and posted to the web, by the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission during its investigation. (William W. Cohen, Carnegie Mellon University)

FRASER is a digital library dedicated to preserving the nation's economic history. It provides archival documents related to the Federal Reserve System, ranging from approximately 1790 to 2010. (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis)

240,000+ economic and financial time-series data from U.S. and international sources. Also provides tools to download data, create maps and graphs, and more. (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis)

Approx. 770 digitized reports issued between 1850-1960 by some 36 companies, including department stores, utilities, banks, and railroads. (Columbia Univ.)

Collection of original papers from German philosopher & economist Karl Marx (1818-1883) and German social scientist Friedrich Engels (1820-1895). These are considered some of the most influential pieces of writing in world history, which still play a major role in the rethinking of capitalism, labour, economic crises and revolution. (International Institute of Social History)

(In German) Publications, manuscripts and correspondence of Marx and Engels: all texts of Marx's main economic work, including previously unpublished manuscripts; 1866 letters from and to Marx and Engels; excerpts and notes. (Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities)

The Occupy Movement was one of the first massive demonstrations to join online advocacy with in-person protests. Culminating in hundreds of encampments and marches worldwide against income inequality, the movement also promoted causes for justice and reform that continue to influence present-day demonstrations for societal change. This free-to-access open-source digital archive preserves more than 1,200 pages of documentation and offers access to more than 400 digitized materials that help bring to life the movement's massive scale, grassroots flavor and enduring impact.(Case Western Reserve University).

Materials documenting the history of American taxation. Includes a 1040 archive (1913-2006), Presidential tax returns, some of the Federalist papers discussing federal revenue and taxing powers, and more. (Tax Analysts non-profit group)