Best place to start for religion and theology research. Includes full-text journals and citation-only journals and books.
Atla Religion Database combines indexed journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with over 360 major religion and theology journals. Browse by Scripture, Publication or Index including the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, Talmud, Book of Mormon, and Quran index. Also includes book reviews and essays. Subscription.
Full text academic journals in religion and theology.
Religion and Philosophy Collection is a resource of scholarly journals in religion and theology. The collection includes around 200 full text titles Good for initial academic research in religion, although limited in scope compared to other sources for religious studies.
High-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections.
Academic journal and specialized magazine articles in the humanities published after 1984.
Humanities Full Text contains around 700 scholarly journals and specialized magazines in areas including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy and religion. Includes full text from 1995 to present with indexing from 1984 to present. Great for current broad scholarship in the humanities, although lacks older indexing and full text for more exhaustive literature reviews. INSPIRE.
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Academic Search Complete contains 18,000+ multidisciplinary titles indexed and abstracted (16,000+ are peer-reviewed) and 9,000+ full-text publications. Strength and weakness: very broad, so searchers are likely to find results, but may be overwhelmed by quantity. INSPIRE.
Full-text of core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
JSTOR is a collection of scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences. It's entire collection contains around 2,000 journals, although local access will vary. These are subscriptions, and chosen individually, so each collection will reflect the focus of the institution. The collection's strength lies in its complete back issues of journal titles, while a weakness is a "moving wall" limiting access to the most recent journal issues. Subscription.
