Ebooks that cover many disciplines and are usually more recent.
EBSCO eBooks provides ebooks from a variety of publishers. Older academic titles and newer popular press titles (e.g. cookbooks, juvenile texts). Platform is fairly easy to use and books can be read entirely online. Print and download options are clearly listed. Subscription.
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Academic Search Elite contains 1,329 active full-text journals, along with abstracted and indexed journals. Strength and weakness: very broad, so searchers are likely to find results, but may be overwhelmed by quantity.
Full-text of core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
JSTOR is a collection of scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences. It's entire collection contains around 2,000 journals, although local access will vary. These are subscriptions, and chosen individually, so each collection will reflect the focus of the institution. The collection's strength lies in its complete back issues of journal titles, while a weakness is a "moving wall" limiting access to the most recent journal issues. Subscription.
TIPS FOR FINDING JOURNAL ARTICLES
First, try these tips ...
Identify a key book or author for your theory
Search for the book or author in one of the databases to the left or you can try our search everything search below.
If you are still having trouble (too many results or irrelevant results) ...
Use the advanced search and search for your book or author in the title or subject fields.
If you are using the search everything search, make sure you sort by relevance only. (on the results screen, this option is at the top and to the left.
