It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Academic Search Complete contains 18,000+ multidisciplinary titles indexed and abstracted (16,000+ are peer-reviewed) and 9,000+ full-text publications. Strength and weakness: very broad, so searchers are likely to find results, but may be overwhelmed by quantity. INSPIRE.
You will find scholarly articles in these databases:
Listing of scholarly journal articles related to environmental issues.
GreenFILE is a index of scholarly journals focused on environmental issues including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. A strength of the resource is its depth of coverage and searchability, while a weakness is the limited full text of content. Free.
Extensive listing of medical journals articles compiled by the U.S. government.
PubMed is an index of life sciences and biomedical research developed and supported by the U.S. National Institutes of Health. The core of the PubMed collection is MEDLINE. It lists 30 million sources from 1809 to the present (only selected sources prior to 1966) with robust search functions including a thesaurus of works and phrases that represent subjects in the medical field. A strength is its extensiveness and selectivity of medical research, while a weakness is its limited options for full text. Free.