Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social Work Abstracts
Social Work Abstracts
Call Number: Library Reference Room behind reference desk
1st: Look in the index for any recent articles on your topic. You might want to search the most recent 5 years. THE DECEMBER ISSUE HAS AN ANNUAL INDEX!!!
2nd: Search here for the ARTICLE of the article you found to see if the library has it. If they don't, then ...
Inter Library Loan Form
3rd: If we do not have it, then fill out this form so that we can get it to you usually within a week for articles.
35 EBSCO databases in a wide range of disciplines
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database. Full text for 4,600 peer-reviewed journals
Full text for 860 journals dating to 1908, 830 books, and 16,000 conference papers
150,000 full text, peer reviewed, scholarly, and scientific articles in psychology published in 80 journals by the APA and allied organizations
Citations and abstracts to over 3 million articles dating to the 1600s; coverage includes international material selected from 2,500 journals in 30 languages
Social Sciences with Full Text (H.W.Wilson)
Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
Great for finding multi-discipline topics, but access to the actual content is complicated. The "Cited By" feature is second to none. Not all content is scholarly.
Good Library Catalog
Search everything Good Library has access to... (books, articles, and electronic resources)
a) Consult existing literature reviews related to your topic.
Search "literature review" as a keyword anywhere.
This could help shape your topic.
You might find studies relevant to your topic.
b) Note classic and landmark studies.
Certain authors may be mentioned over and over as influential authorities.
Look for articles that have been cited the most times.