Skip to main content

EDUCATION: DATABASES

FINDING JOURNAL ARTICLES

Finding articles is a two step process.

  1. Identify an article with the information you need.
  2. Locate the periodical in which that article appears.

To identify an article, search in the databases to the right. Find articles that apply to your research question.

Locate the article in one of three ways.

  1. Click on the full text link within the database.
  2. Find the periodical in the Good Library. Begin by checking the catalog.
  3. Request the article from another library using interlibrary loan.

DATABASES

GOOGLE SCHOLAR

:57,"key_name":"az_dropdown_all_subjects","key_description":"Label for dropdown option to show all subjects on az.php.","phrase":"All Subjects"},"58":{"lang_id":1,"default_id":62,"key_id":58,"key_name":"az_dropdown_subjects","key_description":"Label for heading at the top of the list of subjects in the dropdown on az.php.","phrase":"Subjects"},"59":{"lang_id":1,"default_id":63,"key_id":59,"key_name":"az_dropdown_all_dbs","key_description":"Label for dropdown option to show all database types on az.php.","phrase":"All Database Types"},"60":{"lang_id":1,"default_id":64,"key_id":60,"key_name":"az_dropdown_types","key_description":"Label for heading at the top of the list of database types in the dropdown on az.php.","phrase":"Types"},"61":{"lang_id":1,"default_id":65,"key_id":61,"key_name":"az_dropdown_all_vendors","key_description":"Label for dropdown option to show all vendor types on az.php.","phrase":"All Vendors \/ Providers"},"62":{"lang_id":1,"default_id":66,"key_id":62,"key_name":"az_dropdown_vendors"

OTHER SOURCES OF EDUCATION LITERATURE